Assn 1-26 Logo
The Official website of the 1-26 Association Username    Password  

Site Map

K&L Soaring

1-26 Association scoring by
K&L Soaring

Contrails Software & Consulting Logo Contrails Software & Consulting ®

Copyright © 2021 the 1-26 Association.

2018 H. Marshall Claybourn Memorial Trophy

Hey everyone,

It's now official, congratulations go to James Neff. He has captured the 2018 H. Marshall Claybourn Trophy. This is his first success at the Claybourn and well earned by his past performances and the overwhelming number of flights that he posted last year.

The July 7th flight originated just over the mountains to the west of Inyokern Airport in California and ended 8:20 hours and 303.52 miles later at Eureka, NV Airport.

The runner-up pilots this year were Doug Levy with 282.12 and 262.57 milers, also out of Inyokern and Garry Dickson whose 234.71 mile flight started in Lone Pine, CA.

Nice going, James, and congratulations to all who gave it a try.

Ron Schwartz,
1-26 Association Record Keeper

Click here to download the IGC flight data or click the image below to view the flight using Google Earth.