Assn 1-26 Logo
The Official website of the 1-26 Association Username    Password  

Site Map

K&L Soaring

1-26 Association scoring by
K&L Soaring

Contrails Software & Consulting Logo Contrails Software & Consulting ®

Copyright © 2021 the 1-26 Association.

2004 H. Marshall Claybourn Memorial Trophy

It is my pleasure to announce that the winner of the 2004 H. Marshall Claybourn trophy is Garry Dickson. The award is given to the pilot making the longest straight distance flight in a 1-26 during the calendar year. Garry flew 1-26 #024 “2 by 4” from Parowan, Utah to Alpine, Wyoming on August 5, a distance of 379.50 miles. This terrific flight was also honored as the “On-Line Contest Flight of the Year”. Garry is now a two-time Claybourn winner, having won also in 2002.

Congratulations, Garry!!!

Kevin Ford,